What about TangleCrafts…?

Well, I think the makeover is more or less complete now – what do you think?  I really like the cleaner, less fussy appearance, the rainbow buttons on the front page, and the new headers –  although I’m slightly sad about the departure of my brown kraft paper background…  Most of the links that were there before are still here somewhere but some may have been re-located, so please let me know if there’s a favourite link or page you’re struggling to find.

I decided to add an ‘About me’ page, because I always find it interesting to read about the ideas and processes of the artists & crafters I’m interested in myself – however I’m finding it ridiculously difficult to think of what to say and how to say it!  I think it may be easier with some prompts, which is where you come in!  Is there anything you’d like to know about me or TangleCrafts?  Please ask – whether it’s about ideas, processes, qualifications, crafting in general, my non-craft interests, or anything else that strikes you – and (so long as it’s a reasonable question!) I will do my best to answer…

 

2 thoughts on “What about TangleCrafts…?

  1. 🙂 It looks nice … although, confession, this is my first visit. My only suggestion is that you link your header to a main page.

    • Thanks! Unfortunately, the site is created using a template, and linking the header isn’t offered as an option. However, if you scroll right back up to the top of the page, a link will appear across the top of the page. I’ll also add a main page link at the bottom of each page (which I should have done previously). Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

