Inactivity…

Apologies for the inactivity around here of late. I’m afraid I am about to do another disappearing act for a while, as a sudden decision made last week means that I will be moving house in February. There will more than likely be a lack of home internet for a couple of weeks once moved in, and that of course is not even taking into consideration all the time that I will have to spend packing & unpacking over the next month or so (and believe me, I have a lot of stuff, and there will be a lot of packing/unpacking to get through!).  I’ll be spending the next couple of weeks finishing off projects, then February I will be ducking out of all things creative to focus on the move.  Hopefully life will be able to return to normal early-mid March.

Much as the prospect of all that packing & unpacking does not entice me, at the moment I am only feeling relief after a week of the maddest tension while we waited to see if the move was definitely going to go ahead.  Now that it has (finally!) been confirmed, I’m really excited about the new place and looking forward to getting settled in – hopefully for longer than a year, this time!  This will be the 5th occasion of packing/unpacking in the last 4 years (we’ve had really bad luck!) so to be honest, that side of things barely phases me, any more…  In my head, I am just thinking to 2 months ahead when I will be able to get back to…life!

In the meantime,  please don’t forget me completely – I will have new stuff to share soon!  I will also post an update on the Friends & Faux project over the next few days, as I was very excited last week to find that another 2 (count ’em!) globetrotting F&F postcards returned safely home.  Oh, and please don’t worry about anything you might send me going astray; I will have all post re-directed for at least a year from the move-in date onwards.  That’s all for now.  Thanks for bearing with me! :S

2 thoughts on “Inactivity…

  1. I hope your move goes well and that you are back to life poste haste! I definitely will be watching for you to return to blogging in the future. Please post your new addy when you can so that I can send you something in the mail.

Leave a Reply

