Ready to ship!

‘What is?’ I hear you cry.  Everything in my new Etsy category ‘ready to ship’ is ready to ship, that’s what…!  Basically, I realised after quite a big boost in sales volume recently that it was taking me longer than I would ideally like to actually put orders together, ready for despatch (I’m a one-woman show, and I just can’t realistically work any quicker than I do).  So I am countermanding the potential for delay with this new category.

Every couple of weeks or so, I will do a small ‘print run’ of one or two zines, and add them to the new store category.  Then if you purchase anything from the ‘ready to ship’ category, you know it will be despatched as soon as I have time to put it into an envelope and get to the Post Office – no additional delays (unless your order mix & matches ready-to-ship items with other non-RTS items).

I know it’s not perfect, but I hope you’ll agree it is a step in the right direction :-).

Leave a Reply

