Who’s up for a challenge?

One of my latest obsessions is zines, so mostly out of a selfish desire to feed my own obsession, I have set up a swap over at SwapBot.  Your challenge is to create your own craft-themed zine, with an eco-friendly/recycled/re-purposed/upcycled/green slant.  You can find the full details here.

I’ve never run a swap through SwapBot before, so I don’t know if I will have access to the addresses of everyone who has signed up, but if you do sign up, and you send me an email saying you’ve  seen this post, I will send you my own zine as an absolutely free extra (e.g. you will send your zine to the 3 partners you are assigned, and you will receive 4 in return!).  And if you are already assigned as my swap partner, I will send you 2 different zines!

Go on, think about it.  Even if you’ve never made a zine before, it’s the perfect opportunity to give it a try.  And the sending date isn’t until the end of July, so you have lots of time to work on it.  Get those creative juices flowing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

