D.I.Y. Club Bundles

Just a quick update to say that I did, as promised get all club bundles into the postbox on Saturday – unfortunately, I only realised at that time that Derby doesn’t have a Saturday collection later than 3pm, and seems to no longer have Sunday collections at all (believe me, I checked a lot of post boxes)!  Anyway, everything is finally on the way, & I know my Saturday deadlines, for next time.  On the plus side, unless anything has gone horribly wrong, UK subscribers should get their bundles today.  Overseas may get lucky and have them by the weekend, but perhaps the beginning of next week would be a more realistic expectation…

Subscribers will notice that the new Telaic Fantasy zine is much bigger than previously, doubling in size as well as increasing in page length.  This is partly because I have decided to incorporate the monthly club kit into TF, which makes the zine feel much more ‘complete’ to me (don’t worry, you still get the random free accessories & extras, too!).  I’m in the process of re-formatting TF1 and TF2, to match, and adding extra bits in, into the bargain.  Future issues will also be in the new format, and looking at everything I’m trying to squeeze into the next 2 issues could get very fat indeed!

In fact, it’s all change all round for the D.I.Y. Weaving Club for future months.  I’m going to put up full details in the next couple of days (I’ve not quite got all the pics I need together yet) but I’m very excited about the new format.  There’s all sorts of fun new things to look forward to!  Watch this space – I’ll be giving more details very soon!

Leave a Reply

