New house – at last!

It’s been a loooong weekend, but thanks to a lot of help from our friends, we are finally fully installed in the new house.  We have rooms full of boxes and I’m sure more furniture than we started with!  We are exhausted and wherever possible, I will just be switching off my brain for the next few days, in an attempt to recharge batteries.  Wine and chocolate will help ;-).

But once I have the energy back, it won’t take long to get things relatively straight, and I’ll be back into the flow sometime next week, I’m sure.   For now, I am going to luxuriate in my view over the park, sunshine currently filtering through the trees to light up my lovely new living room.  It’s very quiet round here, except for the birds.  It’s very peaceful.  I’m liking the new house. 🙂

Leave a Reply

